Skip to content

About Us

Our Mission

The mission of the Cle Elum Downtown Association, a non-profit 501(c)(3), is to Preserve, Promote and Enhance Cle Elum’s Historic Downtown, and to create partnerships that stimulate economic activity and action for renewed sense of pride and community.

Our Values

Remain Connected to this Place – ensure that residents are connected to the downtown as the heart of their community, feel connected to each other, connected to the unique history and landscape.

A Family Friendly Small Town – ensure that we are highlighting existing culture and work towards increased safety and opportunities for families and youth.

Our History – continue to celebrate our downtown’s past and connect building owners and city with historic preservation resources.

Homegrown Businesses – support the culture of entrepreneurship, small businesses and keep jobs here.

Engaged Business and Building Owners – Show value of investing in downtown and in the Cle Elum Downtown Association. Seeking creative opportunities for businesses and owners to be engaged in the Cle Elum Downtown Association.

The Main Street Four-Point Approach®

four pointed star, each point with an alternating col;or, starting from blue, going to green, next yellow in the bottom left, and on the bottom right talks about promotion
Main Street Four Point Approach, Economic vitality, organization, design, and promotion, each of these points helps community transformation

Our Staff

Executive Director
Jordan Peterson
218 E 1st Street
Cle Elum, WA 98922
Office: 509-433-7330
Mobile: 425-765-5719
Email Jordan
Engagement Coordinator
Rikki Green
218 E 1st Street
Cle Elum, WA 98922
Office: 509-433-7330
Mobile: 509-929-8827
[email protected]

Board Of Directors - Executive

Eliza Stephenson
John L. Scott
Vice President
Katy Webb
Community Member
De Anna Haverfield
Pioneer Coffee Roasting Co
Patricia Jerke
Winning Foundations Clinical Skin Care
Former President
Marc Kirkpatrick
Encompass Engineering & Surveying

Board Of Directors

Board Member
Adam Crawford
Puget Sound Energy
Board Member
Keith Watts
Whispering Pines RV Campground
Board Member
Liz McAuliffe
Community Member
Board Member
Tessa Henrichsen
Community Member